2013 Seed Grant Winners

Congratulations to our 2013 Seed Grant winners!

Thanks to funds from the “Share the Road” car tag, provided through the Governor’s Office of Highway Safety, we are awarding $5,000 Seed Grants to each of the deserving local advocacy groups listed below.

Chosen from a large pool of Seed Grant applicants, these organizations are new and emerging bicycle safety leaders and advocates in Georgia. They will use their funds to send representatives to this April’s Winning Campaigns Training in Athens and to implement programs and campaigns that will enhance cycling safetyimprove cycling facilities, and encourage more cycling trips. Check out our winners, and watch for great accomplishments from them!

Bicycle Columbus
Griffin Bicycle Coalition

WeCycle Atlanta